MEET THE TEAM

AT WRIGHT BROTHERS INSTITUTE

Wendell Banks

Executive Director

wendell.banks@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.3508

Chris Remillard

Chief Operating Officer

chris.remillard@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.3518

Bart Barthelemy

Founding Director

barthelemy@aol.com

w 937.424.8663

A - Z

Rachel Allen

Business Process Analyst

rachel.allen@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.3503

Joseph Althaus

Rapid Innovation 

Program Manager, Engineer

joe.althaus@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.3512

Laura Dempsey

Content Developer

937.424.3510

Larisa Dmitrienko

Collaborative Innovation 

Project Leader

larisa.dmitrienko@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.8675

Brad Fairfax 

Innovation Project Manager 

brad.fairfax@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.3511

Steve Fennessey

Director of Innovation and 

Air Force/DoD Engagement

steve.fennessey@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.3523

Danielle Garmann

Business Manager 

w 937.424.8677

Jennie Hempstead

Director of Marketing

jennie.hempstead@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.8676

Anne Hertenstein

Graphic Designer

anne.hertenstein@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.3513

Eric Hill

SBIR Technology Broker

w 937.424.8667

Jimmy Keeton

Engineering Facilities Specialist
w 937.853.3028

Nikki Krebs

Deputy Chief Operating Officer 

nikki.krebs@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.3521

Aaron (Chewwie) Kubatka

Rapid Innovation Manager 

w 910.890.6666

Bob Lee

Open Innovation Project Manager

bob.lee@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.3517

Tony Lizza

Innovation Project Manager

tony.lizza@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.3502

Heidi Longaberger

Integrated Intelligence Leader

heidi.longaberger@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.3516

Ann Luneke

Facility Coordinator 

ann.luneke@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.8661

Jim Masonbrink

Small Business Hub 

Program Director

james.masonbrink@wbi-innovates.com

m 937.689.0889

Adam Mays

Facility Coordinato2nd Street

adam.mays@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.8674

René Meadors

Industry Outreach 

Program Manager

rene.meadors@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.3505

Brad Miller

Master Machinist

brad.miller@wbi-innovates.com

m 937.367.4982

Tom Mitchell

Rapid Innovation 

Operations Manager

tom.mitchell@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.3530

Eric L. Moore

Business Analyst, SBIR Ventures

w 937.424.3501

Claude Nicol

Electrical/Computer 

Engineering Technologist

claude.nicol@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.853.3040

Angela Pickard

Human Resources and 

Executive Assistant

angela.pickard@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.3520

Robert Prosak

Intellectual Property 

Program Manager

robert.prosak@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.3506

Meghan Sheehan

Director of Technology 

Commercialization

meghan.sheehan@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.3519

Emily Simon

Diane Sowar

Financial Manager

dsowar@wrightbrothersinstitute.org

w 937.424.8662

Tina Speers

Operations Manager - 2nd Street

tina.speers@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.8674

Scott Springer

Director of Collaboration 

& Development 

scott.springer@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.3504

Martin Stieger

Director of Technology

martin.stieger@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.8666

Tim Strange

Innovation Project Lead 

w 937.424.3514

Matt Sunday

Rapid Innovation Engineer

matt.sunday@wbi-innovates.com

m 859.242.0911

Tara Taylor

SBIR Ventures Manager

tara.taylor@wbi-innovates.com

m 901.481.1315

Ben Wallace

Director of Operations - Works

ben.wallace@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.853.3022

Peter Werwick

Innovation Project Leader

w 937.424.3509

David (Mike) White

Asset Inventory &

Ship/Rec Manager

mike.white@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.853.3036

Diane Williams

Director of Operations ICC

diane.williams@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.8668 | f 937.252.6870