MEET THE TEAM

AT WRIGHT BROTHERS INSTITUTE

David E. Walker PhD

Executive Director

CEO and President

david.walker@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.8669 | m 937.367.8761

Rob Klees

Associate Director

Chief Operating Officer

rob.klees@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.8672 | m 937.470.7863

Bart Barthelemy

Founding Director

barthelemy@aol.com

w 937.424.8673

A - Z

Joseph Althaus

Rapid Innovation 

Program Manager, Engineer

joe.althaus@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.3512 | m 740.974.9460

Wendell Banks

AFRL Engagement & Programs Manager

wendell.banks@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.3508

Larisa Dmitrienko

Collaborative Innovation

Project Leader

larisa.dmitrienko@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.8675 | m 513.967.4112

Steve Fennessey

Director of Innovation and AF & DoD Engagement

steve.fennessey@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.3523 | m 513.518.5799

Jennie Hempstead

Marketing Director

jennie.hempstead@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.8676 | m 937.361.8275

Anne Hertenstein

Graphic Designer

anne.hertenstein@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.3513 | m 419.394.3931

Nikki Krebs

Business Operations

Manager/PM 

nikki.krebs@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.3521

Bob Lee

Open Innovation Project Manager

bob.lee@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.3517 | m 937.269.6420

Heidi Longaberger

Integrated Intelligence Specialist

heidi.longaberger@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.3516 | m 513.305.1664

Jim Masonbrink

Small Business Hub Director

james.masonbrink@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.8674 | m 937.689.0889

René Meadors

Industry Outreach 

Program Manager

rene.meadors@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.3505 | m 770.634.4672

Brad Miller

Master Machinist

brad.miller@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.853.3034 

Tom Mitchell

Maker Hub Manager

tom.mitchell@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.3530 | m 937.602.0429

Claude Nicol

Electrical/Computer 

Engineering Technologist

claude.nicol@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.853.3040 | m 614.584.2206

Liz Palazzo

Intern

liz.palazzo@wbi-innovates.com

m 614.370.0515

Angela Pickard

Executive Assistant and HR

angela.pickard@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.3520

Chris Remillard

Business Operations Manager

chris.remillard@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.3518 | m 937.902.4149

Meghan Sheehan

Director of Technology 

Commercialization

meghan.sheehan@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.3519 | m 616.717.1129

Emily Simon

Diane Sowar

Financial Manager

dsowar@wrightbrothersinstitute.org

w 937.424.8662

Tina Speers

Facility Coordinator - 2nd Street

tina.speers@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.8661 | f 937.252.6870

Scott Springer

Director of Collaboration Operations

scott.springer@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.3504 | m 513.305.1664

Martin Stieger

Director of Technology

martin.stieger@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.8666 | m 937.269.6954

Matt Sunday

Rapid Innovation Engineer

matt.sunday@wbi-innovates.com

m 859.242.0911

Heidi Susta

Facility Coordinator

heidi.susta@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.8661

Tara Taylor

SBIR Ventures

tara.taylor@wbi-innovates.com

m 901.481.1315

Ben Wallace

Director of Operations - Works

ben.wallace@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.853.3022 | m 859.661.2369

Jeff Wheeler

Intellectual Property 

Program Manager

jeff.wheeler@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.3506 | m 765.541.2740

David (Mike) White

Asset Inventory &

Ship/Rec Manager

mike.white@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.853.3036 | m 937.416.6458

Diane Williams

Director of Operations ICC

diane.williams@wbi-innovates.com

w 937.424.8668 | f 937.252.6870